Thank you - 2014 Partners

To our partners, collaborators and contributors from around the world


AbbVie Foundation


African Programme for Onchocerciasis Control

African Union Mission to the United States

African Union Commission

Aga Khan University [Pakistan]

Agence de Médecine Préventive [France]

American Public Health Association

Amsterdam Institute for Global Health and Development (AIGHD) [The Netherlands]

Ascension Health

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Secretariat

Asian Development Bank

American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene (ASTMH)

Communes et Villes Unies du Cameroun [Cameroon]

Association for Immunization Managers

Baylor College of Medicine

Mr. Abhishek Bachchan

Mr. Richard Berk and Ms. Susan Sorenson

Bharat Biotech [India]

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Bio Farma [Indonesia]


BIRMEX [Mexico]

Blavatnik Family Foundation

Brazilian Society of Immunizations [Brazil]

Büro Svenja

Catholic Medical Mission Board

CBM International

Center of Medical Research Lambaréné (CERMEL) [Gabon]

Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute [Mexico]

Center for Strategic and International Studies

Center for Vaccine Development at the University of Maryland

Mr. William Chapman

Chiapas State Government [Mexico]

Child Health Research Foundation [Bangladesh]

Children’s National Medical Center

Children Without Worms

Christian Medical College, Vellore [India]

Church’s Auxiliary for Social Action (CASA) [India]

Clinton Health Access Initiative

Covington & Burling

Crucell [Switzerland]

Mr. Richard Curtis

Deworm the World Initiative

Drugs for Neglected Diseases initiative

Dubai Cares [United Arab Emirates]

The Earth Institute at Columbia University

Echo & Co.

effect: hope (formerly The Leprosy Mission Canada) [Canada]

Eisai Co., Ltd. [Japan]

EMI Music

The END Fund

His Excellency Ricardo Froilán Lagos Escobar, NTD Special Envoy

European Commission [Belgium]

European Union

Evidence Action

Mr. Russell Faucett

Federal Ministry of Health of Nigeria [Nigeria]

Finlay Institute [Cuba]

Fogarty International Center, NIH

Fraunhofer Center for Molecular Biotechnology

Frontier BioSciences, Inc. [China]

Fundação Oswaldo Cruz [Brazil]

Fundación Mundo Sano [Argentina]

Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

German Network against Neglected Tropical Diseases (DNTDs) [Germany]

The George Washington University Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Tropical Medicine


Global Health Innovative Technology (GHIT) Fund [Japan]

Global Health Partnership Initiative

Global Health Technologies Coalition

Governments and Parliaments of Argentina, Bhutan, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Timor-Leste, Ethiopia, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mongolia, Nepal, The Netherlands, Nigeria, Panama, Philippines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uganda, Vietnam

Group for Technical Assistance [Nepal]

Mr. David Harris

Harris LithoGraphics

Helen Keller International

Dr. José Ramos-Horta, Nobel Laureate and former President of Timor-Leste

Hôpital Albert Schweitzer [Gabon]

Hospital de Niños Dr. Ricardo Gutierrez [Argentina]

Hospital de Niños Roberto del Río [Chile]

Mr. and Mrs. Morton Hyman

icddr,b [Bangladesh]

IMA World Health

Immune Design Corporation

Indian Council of Medical Research [India]

Indonesian Technical Advisory Group on Immunization (ITAGI) [Indonesia]

The Infectious Disease Research Institute

INMED Partnership for Children

Institut Pasteur

Instituto Balseiro [Argentina]

Instituto Butantan [Brazil]

Instituto Conmemorativo Gorgas de Estudios de la Salud [Panama]


Inter-American Development Bank

International Vaccine Access Center at Johns Hopkins University (IVAC)

International Vaccine Institute (IVI) [Korea]

International Trachoma Initiative

His Excellency Álvaro Enrique Arzú Irigoyen, NTD Special Envoy

James Cook University [Australia]

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) [Japan]

The John A. Kufuor Foundation

Johns Hopkins University

Jordan Timpy

His Excellency John A. Kufuor, NTD Special Envoy

Mr. Michael Kuta

Leiden University Medical Center [The Netherlands]

Lions Club of Nepal [Nepal]

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine [United Kingdom]

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine [United Kingdom]

Merck & Co., Inc.

Merck KGaA [Germany]

Mérieux Foundation [France]

Dr. Gary K. Michelson, Michelson Medical Research Foundation

Millennium Water Alliance

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare of India [India]

Ministry of Health of Brazil [Brazil]

Mission to Save the Helpless (MITOSATH) [Nigeria]

Mo Scarpelli

National Institute for Malariology, Parasitology, and Entomology (NIMPE) [Vietnam]

National NTD Steering Committee [Nigeria]

New York Blood Center

Novartis Vaccines

Novartis Vaccines Institute for Global Health [Italy]

Organization of American States

Oromia Regional Health Bureau (ORHB) [Ethiopia]

OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID) [Switzerland]

Oxford University Clinical Research Unit at the Hospital for Tropical Diseases [Vietnam]

Oxford Vaccine Group [United Kingdom]

Pan American Health Organization


Dr. Mirta Roses Periago, NTD Special Envoy

Pfizer Inc.

Pharmidex Pharmaceutical Services, Limited [United Kingdom]

Planty & Associates LLC

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, School of Medicine [Chile]

Q-Biologicals [Belgium]

Queensland Institute of Medical Research [Australia]

Reliance Group

ROTA Council

Rotary Clubs [Nepal, Cameroon]

RTI International

Sanofi Pasteur SA

Sanitation and Water for All

Santa Casa de São Paulo [Brazil]

Save the Children

Schistosomiasis Control Initiative

Mr. and Mrs. Marvin and Donna Schwartz

Secretaría de Salud [Mexico]

Serum Institute of India Ltd. [India]


Shantha Biotech [India]

The Social Investment Consultancy

SouthWest Electronic Energy Medical Research Institute

Sterling Media

Takeda Pharmaceutical [Japan]

The Task Force for Global Health

Texas Children's Hospital

Texas Medical Center


UK Department for International Development [United Kingdom]

U.S. Agency for International Development

U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

U.S. National Institutes of Health, Fogarty International Center

U.S. National Institutes of Health, Laboratory of Malaria and Vector Research, Vector Molecular Biology Section

U.S. National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Uganda Local Governments Association [Uganda]


United Nations Relief and Works Agency

Universidad Autónoma de la Yucatán [Mexico]

Universidad de los Andes [Chile]

Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Departamento de Salud Pública [Colombia]

Universidade Federal da Bahia, Faculdade de Medicina [Brazil]

University of Amsterdam, Academic Medical Center [The Netherlands]

University of Kansas

University of Notre Dame, Haiti Program

University of Nottingham [United Kingdom]

University of Otago, New Zealand [New Zealand]

University of Pittsburgh

University of Sydney [Australia]

University of Tuebingen [Germany]

University of Texas Medical Branch

vfa [Germany]

Vitamin Angels

Walter Reed Army Institute of Research

WASH Advocates


Wellcome Trust [United Kingdom]

Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute [United Kingdom]

William Newkirk and Cheryl Tschanz Family Foundation

World Bank

World Food Programme

World Health Organization

World Health Organization Initiative for Vaccine Research (IVR)

World Health Organization, Regional Office for Africa

World Health Organization, Regional Office for Europe

World Health Organization, Regional Office for South-East Asia

World Health Organization, Regional Office for the Western Pacific

World Health Organization, Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean